Coordination Committee

Executive board

Peter Boelhouwer (Chairman)
Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
p.j.boelhouwer@tudelft.nl

Iván Tosics (Vice-Chairman)
Metropolitan Research Institute, Hungary
tosics@mri.hu

Montserrat Pareja (Vice-Chairman)
University of Barcelona, Spain
mpareja@ub.edu

Mark Stephens (Treasurer)
University of Glasgow, UK
Mark.Stephens@glasgow.ac.uk

Kath_Scanlon_11

Kath Scanlon (secretary)
London School of Economics, UK
K.J.Scanlon@lse.ac.uk

Governing board

Claire Carriou_photo1

Claire Carriou
Paris Narterre University, France
claire.carriou@u-pec.fr

Picture Costarelli-website

Igor Costarelli (Contact person New Housing Researchers Colloquium)
University of Milan Bicocca, Italy
igor.costarelli@unimib.it

Darinka Czischke

Darinka Czischke
Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
D.K.Czischke@tudelft.nl

Terry Hartig
Uppsala University, Sweden
terry.hartig@ibf.uu.se

Emma Holmqvist-website

Emma Holmqvist (Contact person New Housing Researchers Colloquium)
Uppsala University, Sweden
Emma.Holmqvist@ibf.uu.se

Portrait picture Ebru-website

Ebru Karahan
Özyeğin University, Turkey
ebru.karahan@ozyegin.edu.tr

Lena Magnusson Turner
Norwegian Social Research, Norway
lmtu@oslomet.no

Nevalainen Jaana1

Jaana Nevalainen
Ministry of the Environment, Finland
jaana.nevalainen@ym.fi

Richard Sendi1

Richard Sendi
Urban Planning Institute, Slovenia 
richards@uirs.si

Catalina Turcu
University College Londen, UK 
catalina.turcu@ucl.ac.uk

Ad hoc members

Magdalena Zaleczna
University of Lodz, Poland
(Organiser 2023 ENHR Conference)
magdalena.zaleczna@uni.lodz.pl 

Josep Maria Montaner
Polytechnic University of Catalonia, Spain
(Organiser 2022 ENHR Conference)
jose.m.montaner@upc.edu

Meeting schedule

The Coordination Committee meets three times a year; once in the spring; once during the annual ENHR conference in the summer and once in the autumn.
The next meetings are scheduled for

Coordinators of working groups are welcome to attend the meetings of the Coordination Committee.

The Coordination Committee visits Delft (2018), Nicosia (2019) and Barcelona (2021).