2024 Elections:

Call for nominations to the ENHR Coordination Committee

The ENHR Election Committee and the ENHR Secretariat invite you to nominate candidates for the ENHR Coordination Committee (CC). The purpose of this call for nomination is to identify candidates who will stand for election for the ENHR Coordination Committee. Ten seats will be open for the 2024 election. You will be elected for four years.

According to the ENHR Bylaws there should be between 12 and 17 members on the Coordination Committee. The composition of the present CC is as follows:

Name Peter Boelhouwer Claire Carriou Terry Hartig Jaana Nevalainen Lena Magnusson Turner Montserrat Pareja- Eastaway Kath Scanlon Richard Sendi Mark Stephens Catalina Turcu	Gender Male Female Male Female Female Female Female Male Male Female	Country The Netherlands France Sweden Finland Norway Spain United Kingdom Slovenia United Kingdom United Kingdom United Kingdom	Elected until 2024 2024 2024 2024 2024 2024 2024 202
Darinka Czischke Ebru Karahan Igor Costarelli Emma Holmqvist Iván Tosics Conference representatives (not elected, but acting as	Female Female Male Female Male	The Netherlands Turkey Italy Sweden Hungary	2026 2026 2026 2026 2026 2026
full members) Magdalena Zaleczna	Female	Poland	2023 (Nov.)

The aim is to achieve a balanced composition, enabling diversity in terms of discipline, country and gender. The elections will take place June, July and August 2024. The results will be announced during the General Assembly (30 August) at the 2024 conference in Delft (The Netherlands).

There are a number of important things to consider when nominating a candidate to the Coordination Committee.

- It is important to have as many candidates as possible to ensure a fair and representative election. You are therefore urged to consider standing for the election. If so, please find an ENHR member who will nominate you. You are also urged to think about nominating another ENHR member. If so, please contact that ENHR member to find out whether he or she would be willing to be a candidate.
- It is important to remember that members of the Coordination Committee are expected to attend, at their own expense, a number of meetings during the year and to be active at ENHR conferences.

How to nominate

ENHR members can nominate a candidate or be nominated as a candidate provided that they have paid their membership fee for 2024. Members from associate institutional members and members from outside Europe are excluded.

Please fill in the nomination form on the ENHR website (www.enhr.net/about-enhr/coordination-committee) with the names of nominee and nominator and send the form, together with a short biographical sketch (± 200 words) and a photo, to the ENHR Office (ENHR@tudelft.nl).

The biographical sketch should contain the candidate's academic position, activities in the Network, a maximum of three key publications, issues that you feel are important for the future of the Network and a motivation.

The deadline for receipt of nominations (including the biographical sketch and photo) is **30 April 2024**, **by midnight CET**.

Voting

The nominees will be introduced to all ENHR members by e-mail and on the ENHR website shortly after 30 April 2024 and in Newsletter 2. All ENHR members except associate institutional members and members from outside Europe are allowed to vote, provided they have paid their membership fee for 2024. You will be informed about how to vote in a later stage.

Election Committee

The Election Committee consists of three ENHR members, supported by the ENHR Secretariat.

- Julie Lawson Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT), Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
- Gerard van Bortel
 Delft University of Technology, Faculty of Architecture and the Built Environment, Delft, THE NETHERLANDS
- António Duarte Santos
 Autonoma University of Lisbon, PORTUGAL

 Or contact the FNUR Secretarist at FNUR @tudelft

Or contact the ENHR Secretariat at ENHR@tudelft.nl.